Comparisons / Bookwhen
Coachfront vs Bookwhen
Bookwhen is a UK booking tool for classes, courses and events. It has a free plan for free events and paid plans from Lite upwards.
Choose Coachfront for
- Taking payments with no monthly fee. Bookwhen's free plan is for free events only
- Deposits, with the balance tracked until it's paid
- Send a client a few times on WhatsApp. They pick one and pay a deposit
- Programmes and session logging
Choose Bookwhen for
- Booking pages in 11 languages
- Flat monthly plans if you'd rather not pay a percentage
Import your clients from a spreadsheet when you're ready.
Side by side
We make Coachfront. Bookwhen's details come from their own website.
Monthly price
- Coachfront
- No monthly fee. 1% of online payments, never more than £49 a month
- Bookwhen
- Free plan for free events. Paid plans from Lite
Plan with no monthly fee
- Coachfront
- Yes, with every feature, including taking payments
- Bookwhen
- Free plan: 50 bookings a month, free events only
Contract
- Coachfront
- None. Cancel any time
- Bookwhen
- None. No minimum term
Fee on top of card processing
- Coachfront
- Our 1%, as above. No fee to your clients
- Bookwhen
- None. You can add a booking fee for clients
Clients book without an account
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Bookwhen
- Yes
Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Bookwhen
- Yes, on Lite and above
Packs and memberships
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Bookwhen
- Yes, on Standard and above
Memberships with a session limit
- Coachfront
- Yes, with optional carry-over of unused sessions
- Bookwhen
- Yes
Deposits
- Coachfront
- Yes. The balance is tracked and payable by link
- Bookwhen
- A deposit ticket. The balance is collected outside Bookwhen
UK Direct Debit
- Coachfront
- Yes (Bacs, through Stripe)
- Bookwhen
- Not stated on their site
SMS reminders
- Coachfront
- Email. Text and WhatsApp when switched on
- Bookwhen
- No built-in SMS
Languages for clients
- Coachfront
- English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Italian and Arabic
- Bookwhen
- 11 languages
Write programmes and log sessions
- Coachfront
- Yes. Write a client's week and log sets as you coach
- Bookwhen
- Not stated on their site
Bookwhen details from their own website, checked on 8 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check source 1, source 2, source 3, source 4, source 5, source 6. Card processing fees are charged by the payment provider on both. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Questions
Is Coachfront cheaper than Bookwhen?
If you take payments, usually yes. Bookwhen's free plan is for free events only, so taking payments needs a paid plan. Coachfront has no monthly fee.
Can I move from Bookwhen to Coachfront?
Yes. Export your clients from Bookwhen as a spreadsheet and import them with their remaining sessions. You can use both until you're ready.
When is Bookwhen the better choice?
Bookwhen suits you if you want booking pages in 11 languages, or a flat monthly price with no percentage.