Comparisons / PT Distinction
Coachfront vs PT Distinction
PT Distinction is an online coaching platform for programmes, nutrition, check-ins and client apps. It has no built-in booking. Plans start at $19.90 a month in US dollars for 3 clients.
Choose Coachfront for
- Booking built in. PT Distinction links to separate booking software through Zapier
- No monthly fee
- Agree a time on WhatsApp and book it in. The client sees the session and how many they have left
- Client pages in 7 languages
Choose PT Distinction for
- Online programme delivery, with branded iOS and Android apps on Pro and Master
- Thousands of exercise videos built in
- Habit tracking, and scheduled email, SMS and app messages
- Extra trainers added free
Import your clients from a spreadsheet when you're ready.
Side by side
We make Coachfront. PT Distinction's details come from their own website.
Monthly price
- Coachfront
- Free to use. 1% on online payments
- PT Distinction
- From $19.90 a month for 3 clients, plus $6 a month per extra client (priced in US dollars)
Plan with no monthly fee
- Coachfront
- Yes, with every feature, including taking payments
- PT Distinction
- No. One-month free trial
Contract
- Coachfront
- None. Cancel any time
- PT Distinction
- None. No minimum term
Booking sessions
- Coachfront
- Yes. 1:1 sessions and classes from your calendar
- PT Distinction
- No built-in booking. Connects to booking software through Zapier
Sessions left on a pack
- Coachfront
- Yes. You and the client see how many are left
- PT Distinction
- Not stated on their site
Taking card payments
- Coachfront
- Included, through Stripe. Our 1% on top of Stripe's fee
- PT Distinction
- PayPal built in. Stripe through Zapier
Reminders
- Coachfront
- Email. Text and WhatsApp when switched on
- PT Distinction
- Reminders for scheduled programme items. Scheduled SMS and email messages
Languages for clients
- Coachfront
- English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Italian and Arabic
- PT Distinction
- Not stated on their site
Programmes and workout logging
- Coachfront
- Yes. Write a client's week and log sets as you coach
- PT Distinction
- Yes, with habits, nutrition and an exercise video library
PT Distinction details from their own website, checked on 21 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check source 1, source 2. Card processing fees are charged by the payment provider on both. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Questions
Is Coachfront cheaper than PT Distinction?
It depends on how much you take online. PT Distinction starts at $19.90 a month in US dollars for 3 clients, plus $6 a month for each extra client. Coachfront is free to use and takes 1% of payments clients make online, so it costs nothing in a month with no online payments.
Can I move from PT Distinction to Coachfront?
Yes. Add your clients from a spreadsheet, with the sessions they have left. You can use both until you're ready.
When is PT Distinction the better choice?
PT Distinction suits you if you coach mostly online and want programmes, habits, a large exercise video library and your own branded app, with booking handled elsewhere.