Comparisons / Square Appointments
Coachfront vs Square Appointments
Square Appointments is Square's booking tool, free for one location with paid plans from £29 a month.
Choose Coachfront for
- Class timetables, packs and class waitlists with no monthly fee
- Programmes and session logging
Choose Square Appointments for
- Square's own card readers for in-person payments
- A free plan for 1:1 appointment booking
Import your clients from a spreadsheet when you're ready.
Side by side
We make Coachfront. Square Appointments's details come from their own website.
Monthly price
- Coachfront
- No monthly fee. 1% of online payments, never more than £49 a month
- Square Appointments
- Free plan, or Plus from £29 a month per location
Class booking
- Coachfront
- Included
- Square Appointments
- On Plus and Premium
Packs
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Square Appointments
- Packages on Plus and Premium
Memberships with a session limit
- Coachfront
- Yes, with optional carry-over of unused sessions
- Square Appointments
- Not stated on their site
Waitlist for classes
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Square Appointments
- Appointments only. No class waitlist on their site
Deposits
- Coachfront
- Yes. The balance is tracked and payable by link
- Square Appointments
- Yes: deposits, prepayment or a card on file
Card fees for online UK payments
- Coachfront
- Stripe's rate, usually 1.5% + 20p, plus our 1% (capped)
- Square Appointments
- 1.4% + 25p
UK Direct Debit
- Coachfront
- Yes (Bacs, through Stripe)
- Square Appointments
- Not stated on their site
Write programmes and log sessions
- Coachfront
- Yes. Write a client's week and log sets as you coach
- Square Appointments
- Not stated on their site
Square Appointments details from their own website, checked on 8 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check source 1, source 2, source 3, source 4, source 5. Card processing fees are charged by the payment provider on both. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Questions
Is Coachfront cheaper than Square Appointments?
For classes and packs, yes. Square needs its Plus plan for those, from £29 a month per location. Coachfront has no monthly fee. For 1:1 appointments only, Square's free plan has no monthly fee either.
Can I move from Square Appointments to Coachfront?
Yes. Export your clients from Square Appointments as a spreadsheet and import them with their remaining sessions. You can use both until you're ready.
When is Square Appointments the better choice?
Square suits you if you want its card readers for payments in person, or you only need 1:1 appointments on its free plan.