Comparisons / TeamUp
Coachfront vs TeamUp
TeamUp is UK booking and membership software for gyms and studios. It costs from £99 a month, priced by active customers, with no contract.
Choose Coachfront for
- No monthly fee. TeamUp starts at £99 a month
- Send a client a few times on WhatsApp. They pick one and pay a deposit
- Programmes and session logging
Choose TeamUp for
- A member app for iPhone and Android
- Lead management, referrals and reputation tools
- Free import service when you move
Import your clients from a spreadsheet when you're ready.
Side by side
We make Coachfront. TeamUp's details come from their own website.
Monthly price
- Coachfront
- No monthly fee. 1% of online payments, never more than £49 a month
- TeamUp
- From £99 a month for up to 100 active customers
Plan with no monthly fee
- Coachfront
- Yes, with every feature, including taking payments
- TeamUp
- No. Free trial
Contract
- Coachfront
- None. Cancel any time
- TeamUp
- None. Month to month
Fee on top of card processing
- Coachfront
- Our 1%, as above. No fee to your clients
- TeamUp
- None
Clients book without an account
- Coachfront
- Yes
- TeamUp
- Their help pages describe clients creating an account
Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Coachfront
- Yes
- TeamUp
- Yes
1:1 self-booking
- Coachfront
- Yes. You can also send a client a few times to pick from
- TeamUp
- Yes
Packs and memberships
- Coachfront
- Yes
- TeamUp
- Yes
Memberships with a session limit
- Coachfront
- Yes, with optional carry-over of unused sessions
- TeamUp
- Yes
Deposits
- Coachfront
- Yes. The balance is tracked and payable by link
- TeamUp
- Not stated on their site
UK Direct Debit
- Coachfront
- Yes (Bacs, through Stripe)
- TeamUp
- Yes, through GoCardless
Text reminders
- Coachfront
- Email. Text and WhatsApp when switched on
- TeamUp
- Yes
Write programmes and log sessions
- Coachfront
- Yes. Write a client's week and log sets as you coach
- TeamUp
- Not stated on their site
TeamUp details from their own website, checked on 8 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check source 1, source 2, source 3. Card processing fees are charged by the payment provider on both. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Questions
Is Coachfront cheaper than TeamUp?
Yes. Coachfront has no monthly fee. TeamUp starts at £99 a month for up to 100 active customers.
Can I move from TeamUp to Coachfront?
Yes. Export your clients from TeamUp as a spreadsheet and import them with their remaining sessions. You can use both until you're ready.
When is TeamUp the better choice?
TeamUp suits you if you want a member app for iPhone and Android, lead and referral tools, or help importing your data.