Comparisons / Trainerize
Coachfront vs Trainerize
ABC Trainerize is a coaching app for online and hybrid trainers, with programmes, habits, nutrition and messaging. It is free for one client. Paid plans start at $9 a month in US dollars, and card payments are a $10 a month add-on.
Choose Coachfront for
- No monthly fee, with every feature on the free plan
- Card payments included. Trainerize charges $10 a month for its Stripe add-on on Grow and Pro
- Agree a time on WhatsApp and book it in. The client sees the session and how many they have left
- Client pages in 7 languages
Choose Trainerize for
- Online coaching at scale, with programmes, habits and nutrition in one app
- A large exercise video library and on-demand workouts
- A custom branded app on Pro for a one-time setup fee
- An Apple Watch app for clients
Import your clients from a spreadsheet when you're ready.
Side by side
We make Coachfront. Trainerize's details come from their own website.
Monthly price
- Coachfront
- Free to use. 1% on online payments
- Trainerize
- Free for 1 client. Paid plans from $9 a month (priced in US dollars)
Plan with no monthly fee
- Coachfront
- Yes, with every feature, including taking payments
- Trainerize
- Yes, for 1 coaching client
Contract
- Coachfront
- None. Cancel any time
- Trainerize
- None. Month to month
Taking card payments
- Coachfront
- Included, through Stripe. Our 1% on top of Stripe's fee
- Trainerize
- Stripe add-on at $10 a month on Grow and Pro. Included on Studio Plus
Book a session you agreed on WhatsApp
- Coachfront
- Yes. Agree a time, then book it in
- Trainerize
- Appointments and classes on paid plans. Clients can self-book in the app
Clients book without an account
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Trainerize
- No. Clients book in the Trainerize app with an account
Sessions left on a pack
- Coachfront
- Yes. You and the client see how many are left
- Trainerize
- Yes. Session packs track how many are left
Booking reminders
- Coachfront
- Email. Text and WhatsApp when switched on
- Trainerize
- Not stated on their site
Languages for clients
- Coachfront
- English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Italian and Arabic
- Trainerize
- Not stated on their site
Programmes and workout logging
- Coachfront
- Yes. Write a client's week and log sets as you coach
- Trainerize
- Yes, with habits, nutrition and an exercise video library
Trainerize details from their own website, checked on 21 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check source 1, source 2, source 3, source 4, source 5. Card processing fees are charged by the payment provider on both. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Questions
Is Coachfront cheaper than Trainerize?
It depends on how much you take online. Trainerize is free for one client, and paid plans start at $9 a month in US dollars. Taking card payments on Grow and Pro is a further $10 a month. Coachfront is free to use and takes 1% of payments clients make online, so it costs nothing in a month with no online payments.
Can I move from Trainerize to Coachfront?
Yes. Add your clients from a spreadsheet, with the sessions they have left. You can use both until you're ready.
When is Trainerize the better choice?
Trainerize suits you if most of your coaching is online and you want programmes, habits, nutrition and a big video library in one app, or your own branded app.