Mindbody alternatives in the UK (2026)
7 min read · Updated 8 October 2026
Mindbody has a large consumer app that can bring in new clients. Smaller UK studios and trainers often look elsewhere because of the price, the fixed terms, or because their clients have to create a Mindbody account to book. We make Coachfront. Facts come from each company's own website, linked at the end.
Why studios look for an alternative
- Price: Mindbody starts at £89 a month per location.
- Contracts: terms such as 12, 24 or 36 months, with 30 days' notice before the term ends.
- Client accounts: clients sign in or create a Mindbody account to book.
- Leaving: a full assisted export costs extra.
The main UK alternatives
Monthly price
- Coachfront
- No monthly fee. 1% of online payments, capped at £49
- TeamUp
- From £99
- Gymcatch
- £10 + VAT. Memberships £2 + VAT more
- Bookwhen
- Free for free events. Paid plans from Lite
- Glofox
- Quote only
Contract
- Coachfront
- None
- TeamUp
- None
- Gymcatch
- None
- Bookwhen
- None
- Glofox
- Monthly or annual
Clients book without an account
- Coachfront
- Yes
- TeamUp
- Not stated
- Gymcatch
- No
- Bookwhen
- Yes
- Glofox
- Not stated
UK Direct Debit
- Coachfront
- Yes
- TeamUp
- Yes
- Gymcatch
- Yes
- Bookwhen
- Not stated
- Glofox
- Yes
From each company's own website on 7 October 2026. Card processing fees are extra on all of them. Not stated means their website doesn't say.
Which one suits you
- A growing gym with a member base: TeamUp, priced by active customers with a member app.
- A small studio watching every pound: Gymcatch's £10 a month, or Coachfront with no monthly fee.
- Classes, courses and events: Bookwhen, with guest booking and 11 languages.
- A branded member app: Glofox.
- Personal trainers who book over WhatsApp, or anyone who wants no monthly fee: Coachfront.
Moving off Mindbody
Export your client list from Mindbody, then import it with each client's remaining sessions. Run both systems side by side for a week or two, then send clients the new booking link.
Move at the start of a month, after membership renewals, so nobody is charged twice.
Sources, checked on 8 October 2026
- https://www.mindbodyonline.com/en-gb/business/pricing
- https://support.mindbodyonline.com/s/article/Consumer-cart-v2-branded-web-tools
- https://goteamup.com/pricing
- https://www.gymcatch.com/pricing
- https://support.gymcatch.com/en/articles/13051287-do-i-need-a-gymcatch-account-to-book-a-class-session
- https://www.bookwhen.com/pricing
- https://support.bookwhen.com/en/articles/753343-supported-languages-in-bookwhen
- https://www.glofox.com/pricing/
- https://www.glofox.com/faq/
- https://www.glofox.com/features/
- https://goteamup.com/resources/updated-member-app
Quick answers
- What is the cheapest alternative to Mindbody?
- Coachfront has no monthly fee and takes 1% of online payments, capped at £49 a month. Gymcatch is £10 a month plus VAT and £2 bolt-ons.
- Can I leave Mindbody before my contract ends?
- Mindbody's terms say cancellation isn't available mid-term unless your order form says otherwise, so check your agreement before you switch.