Fitune alternatives (2026)
7 min read · Updated 8 October 2026
Fitune is booking software from Fitu Technologies for yoga, Pilates, barre, boxing, HIIT and CrossFit studios, and personal trainers. It has a free plan and three paid plans. People look for Fitune alternatives because of the fee on payments on the lower plans, the limits on active clients, or because clients must make an account to book. The prices here are from February 2025 and may have changed. We make Coachfront. Facts come from each company's own website, linked at the end.
What Fitune costs
Fitune's website blocked our checks, so these prices come from an archived copy of its pricing page from 6 February 2025. They may have changed since. Fitune's help centre confirmed the fee percentages in July 2026.
The pricing page has a pound option, but we couldn't read the pound figures, so the prices here are in US dollars. Paying yearly costs less each month.
- Free: $0, with a 6% Fitune fee on payments, for up to 20 active clients.
- Pro: $69 a month ($59 a month paid yearly), with a 2% fee, for up to 50 active clients.
- Plus: $139 a month ($119 yearly), no fee, for up to 120 active clients.
- Ultra: $249 a month ($219 yearly), no fee, unlimited active clients.
The Fitune fee is separate from card fees. Card payments go through your own Stripe account, so Stripe's fee is on top on every plan.
How the plans and limits work
- An active client is anyone with a live pack, or anyone who booked or bought in the last 30 days. Free bookings count.
- If you go over your plan's limit, Fitune moves you up to the next plan automatically. If you drop back under, it doesn't move you down. You have to contact support.
- Waitlists, booking windows and no-show and late-cancel penalties start on Plus.
- Putting booking on your own website starts on Pro.
- Removing Fitune branding is on Ultra only.
- Plans are monthly or yearly, and you can cancel any time. To cancel, you fill in a form to move to Free, which takes up to 24 hours.
Why people look for Fitune alternatives
- Clients must create an account to book. Fitune's help centre says so.
- On the free plan, Fitune takes 6% of payments. On £1,000 of payments in a month, that's £60 before card fees.
- Waitlists and no-show fees start on the Plus plan, $139 a month in February 2025.
- Deposits, pausing a membership and carrying unused sessions over are not stated on their site.
- A UK focus is not stated beyond a pound price option.
Where Fitune does well
- A free plan with no card needed, with a website and an app clients add to their home screen.
- Clients log in and pay on one screen. One-click booking uses a saved card, and Apple Pay and Google Pay work.
- Careful rules for offers: plans that can only be bought once, only by new clients, or hidden and sold by link.
- Reserve with Google on Plus and Ultra, so clients can book from Google, with those clients tagged as coming from Google.
- 1:1 appointments booked from staff availability, with no-show and late-cancel fees charged to the card on file on Plus and above.
- An email to clients two days before a membership renews.
- Zoom on every plan, Vimeo and Wellhub from Pro, and a self check-in kiosk and spot picker on Ultra.
- English and Spanish, with help pages in Brazilian Portuguese too.
Fitune and Coachfront side by side
Monthly price
- Coachfront
- No monthly fee
- Fitune
- Free plan, or $69 to $249 a month (February 2025 prices)
Fee on online payments
- Coachfront
- 1%, never more than £49 a month
- Fitune
- 6% on Free, 2% on Pro, none on Plus and Ultra
Contract
- Coachfront
- None
- Fitune
- Monthly or yearly. Cancel any time
Clients book without an account
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Fitune
- No. An account is required
Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Fitune
- Yes
Waitlist
- Coachfront
- Included
- Fitune
- Plus and above
No-show and late-cancel fees
- Coachfront
- Included
- Fitune
- Plus and above
Booking on your own website
- Coachfront
- Included
- Fitune
- Pro and above
1:1 booked from your working hours
- Coachfront
- Yes, checked against your calendar
- Fitune
- Yes, from staff availability
Deposits
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Fitune
- Not stated on their site
Pause a membership
- Coachfront
- Yes
- Fitune
- Not stated on their site
Unused sessions carry over
- Coachfront
- Yes, up to a limit you set
- Fitune
- Not stated on their site
Languages
- Coachfront
- English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Italian and Arabic
- Fitune
- English and Spanish
Fitune prices from an archived copy of its pricing page, 6 February 2025, and may have changed. Other Fitune facts from its help centre on 8 October 2026. Not stated means their website doesn't say.
A quick sum: on £1,000 a month of online payments, Coachfront's fee is £10. Its fee stops at £49 a month, which it reaches at £4,900 of online payments.
Which one suits you
- A studio that wants clients to book from Google, or takes Wellhub members: Fitune, on its higher plans.
- A Spanish-speaking studio, especially in Mexico, where Fitune runs its own card payments: Fitune.
- A studio selling on-demand video alongside classes: Fitune, which links to Zoom and Vimeo.
- Personal trainers and massage or sports therapists who send a time with a deposit, or a UK studio that wants no monthly fee: Coachfront.
- Studios whose clients don't want to make an account: Coachfront.
- A UK gym that wants a member app and a monthly price: TeamUp, from £99 a month for up to 100 active customers.
Moving off Fitune
We couldn't find how to export your data in what we could read of Fitune's site, so ask their support for your client list as a spreadsheet. Import it into Coachfront with each client's sessions left and expiry date. Run both systems for a week or two, then send clients your new booking link.
When a client cancels a Fitune membership, it stays active until the end of the billing cycle. Move each client over at their renewal date, so nobody is charged twice.
Sources, checked on 8 October 2026
- https://web.archive.org/web/20250206135817/https://www.fitune.io/pricing
- https://web.archive.org/web/20260103015616/https://www.fitune.io/
- https://help.fitune.io/en/
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/12657158-fitune-pay-fees-mexico
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/5557573-why-stripe
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/8913833-how-to-change-or-cancel-your-fitune-plan
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/9232512-what-are-active-clients
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/14062727-reserve-with-google
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/5593758-how-to-book-buy-class
- https://web.archive.org/web/2025/https://www.fitune.io/features/streamlined-login-and-checkout
- https://web.archive.org/web/2025/https://www.fitune.io/features/apple-pay-integration
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/8685332-how-to-install-the-web-app
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/5557556-how-to-create-a-membership
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/5511615-how-to-stop-your-plan-or-membership-with-a-fitune-powered-studio
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/6681462-complete-guide-to-1-on-1-appointments-service-in-fitune
- https://help.fitune.io/en/articles/6222201-what-email-notifications-reminders-does-fitune-send-out
- https://goteamup.com/pricing
- https://goteamup.com/resources/updated-member-app
Quick answers
- Is Fitune free?
- Fitune has a free plan for up to 20 active clients, with a 6% fee on payments. In February 2025 its paid plans started at $69 a month. Check its site for current prices.
- Do clients need an account to book with Fitune?
- Yes. Fitune's help centre says clients need to create an account to book.
- What happens if I go over my Fitune client limit?
- Fitune's help centre says your plan is upgraded to the next level automatically. It doesn't move back down if you drop under the limit, so you need to contact support.
- Is Fitune available in the UK?
- Its pricing page has a pound option and its help centre quotes Stripe's European card rate in pounds. A UK focus beyond that is not stated on their site.